Testimonials

Karen Kearney
Karen Kearney
2023-07-13
I rang Nuala in January of this year '22 as I had been looking for help with several goals that I have had for the past several years. I had an idea that I wanted someone to be accountable to as while I wasn't short in inspiration for what I wanted, I was definitely lacking in proper follow through and I had decided that this year I was really going to concentrate on going after the things I wanted. I worked steadily with Nuala from January until May and from the onset, I felt Nuala to be both encouraging and pragmatic. I always felt that Nuala would listen to any of my aspirations while also really helping me to focus in on what is involved in actually achieving this goal. I have made more progress on my goals in four months working with Nuala than the preceding several years by myself. With her encouragement I have made bolder decisions, grown in confidence and have a much more fulfilling life as I consistently refer to the Wheel of Life now and allow myself to incorporate all of my interests into my life. Throughout this experience I have genuinely felt Nuala to be a person who consistently wants what is best for you and truly believes in you even when your own doubts about yourself creep in. I think every person wanting to really improve themselves or their life and just needs that extra nudge to do so could do with a Nuala in their corner and so I would have absolutely zero hesitation in recommending her to you
Lyndsay Considine
Lyndsay Considine
2023-03-08
Nuala is a fantastic coach. She is warm and professional, and very understanding and patient. I highly recommend her for goal setting, empowerment and general wellness.
Mary Byron
Mary Byron
2023-03-06
Testimonial. . I had been thinking about retiring from work for some months but- couldn’t seem to make any progress towards it. I was completely stuck in a rut. I knew that I didn’t just want to give up my full time job and then stay at home and do nothing particular with my time. I knew that I needed an action plan to help me move into my retirement. Nuala was instrumental in helping me to find just that . She was very approachable and comfortable to work with. Through engaging with her I learned that I needed to plan towards having another structure for my life – to take the place of work and that it was important too for it to be one which was balanced. My plan needed to include room for me to pursue activities in which I have an interest, such as volunteer work. However, It was also important that there should be was a health/fitness aspect to my life. Nuala nudged me along steadily but firmly through our sessions. She probed me in order to find out the kinds of activities and interests I enjoyed and then ensured that I researched the way in which I could pursue these activities. . Through working with Nuala I succeeded in putting together a plan for my retirement which I am very pleased with. Nuala also provided me with some very helpful tools to assist me with life’s challenges, including the “Wheel Of Life” which I will continue to use as I have found it very useful for evaluating where my life is at. I am so happy now that I am ready to move on to the next phase of my life. Without Nuala’s help it would have been extremely difficult for me to make my plan. I would highly recommend Nuala to anyone who is at a turning point/ crossroads in their life . (Máire.-South Dublin )
Vivienne
Vivienne
2023-02-13
As life coaching focusses on your strengths rather than your weaknesses Nuala explores your strengths with you. Nuala is a brilliant listener and very soon picked up on my strengths. From completing the wheel of life I could clearly see that my work was draining all my energy. I was stuck in a rut and stuck in a cycle of saying ‘yes’ to everything that was asked of me. I sacrificed breaks throughout the day in order to satisfy my employer and stayed at work well into the evening.. I thought that saying yes to everything was a strength but in reality it was overwhelming me and leaving me burnt out. Nuala empowered me to change my thinking and we identified how my strengths could be used to achieve my work goal. My goal was to reduce my work load and work within the normal employee hours. Life coaching is solution focussed and forward thinking and with Nuala’s encouragement I repeatedly wrote and discussed where I wanted to be in the future. It became clear that in order to be in a happier place at work I had to be pro-active. This meant meeting with my employer and discussing how I needed to reduce my work load. It was the first time in my life that I put myself first and work second. It has been such a liberating experience. I also found that the meeting with my employer was not daunting or confrontational (as I feared) but rather a discussion about how my needs could be met at work. I have no doubt without Nuala’s life coaching skills I would still be stuck in a rut at work and burnt out. Now I have more energy for living life as I should. The positive experience of life coaching has spilled over in to my personal life. I recently did another wheel of life and it has dramatically improved especially in the area of self-compassion. I will continue to use the knowledge and skills that Nuala has taught me for the rest of my life.
Declan Doorly
Declan Doorly
2022-05-02
There are times when an independent sounding board with the tool kit that helps you create a framework for self improvement is needed and Nuala works with you to get this from your own voice, in a personal and authentic way. Working with Nuala was extremely positive.
Fionnuala Lagan
Fionnuala Lagan
2022-04-07
I met Nuala through the ReBoot programme a number of months ago. I have worked with Nuala on a professional level and have found her to be very diligent, hard working, thorough and dedicated to her work, constantly striving to offer her clients the benefits of her experience, reading and research. Nuala is a pleasure to speak with and ensures every client is treated with respect and dignity. Her approach to each person's unique challenge is refreshing and reflective of her commitment to initiating a quality response and facilitating a plan to move forward to significantly improve and optimize their quality of life, health and overall wellbeing.
Grace Aherne
Grace Aherne
2022-03-21
Nuala has a highly professional yet approachable and down to earth manner. The way she works is very practical, empathetic and encouraging. Over a number of coaching sessions she helped me to change some limiting beliefs and behaviors and she motivated me to progress various life goals that I had felt blocked in. I would highly recommend Nuala's life coaching, I found the whole experience very beneficial and haven't looked back since our coaching sessions.
Hilary Macbride
Hilary Macbride
2022-02-13
Nuala is wonderful person, we met many yrs ago. My mother had heard Nuala speaking on local radio and got a copy of her book for me. Several times I went to pick it up, finally I read it from start to finish, I felt I needed to meet Nuala in person. I reached out, she gave me sound advice, changed my thinking, and gave me a new perspective, which I will always appreciate I changed the direction of my life with simple techniques. A person who makes people see their worth, embrace positive opportunities, and that in every challenge provides greater personal growth. Wonderful asset to individuals and organisations. Sincerely, Hilary
Erica Fortune
Erica Fortune
2021-11-16
I went to Nuala when I was feeling quite overwhelmed and unsure about where I was going with my life. I had moved back home from the UAE and I wasn't in a very positive or motivating position and making easy life decisions was really difficult for me and I got quite anxious. I was back at the beginning looking for jobs and not really knowing many in my area. I felt lonely and unsure of myself. Nuala supported me through making decisions and taking action and that got me back in the game and moving forward again. I had gotten so caught up and stuck in my own head. She helped me network and secure a job, realise how many things I had achieved in my life to date and also how to appreciate and acknowledge these. Nuala gave me the tools and resources I needed to point myself in the right direction to my usual bubbly/ambitious self. Of course I still have days were I can feel 'stuck' or unsure but I don't get bogged down in it anymore. I have the ability and knowledge now to use the tools that Nuala provided to redirect my energy on what I want to actually focus on. Nuala is very approachable and easy to talk to. She is kind and accommodating. She has a very gentle approach to telling you things need to hear and the resources to support you through navigating your life choices and decisions, be that in relationships, social aspects of your life, financial or professional challenges and changes. I'm really glad I had the opportunity to meet and work with Nuala and I'm definitely all the better of it now.

I'd be delighted if you take a couple of minutes and leave me a Google review

Each review helps me gain more online exposure and reach more people. Thank you.

Get in touch

087 253 2675 | info@nualaduignanlifecoach.com

Latest blogs

TOP